Rebooting

16 Jul

Hello and welcome to all former readers of the Shanghai Chronicle.  After an almost two year hiatus, I have decided to relaunch my musings on China and Asia in a different forum.   The idea has been brewing for a while now and finally came to a head when one of my friends said that all I seem to do is work.  While I do work a lot, I do a lot of other things as well – and I don’t want to forget those special moments in the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

I hope you enjoy.

3 Responses to “Rebooting”

  1. David S. July 17, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    Welcome back Greta! I look forward to hearing your stories again.

  2. Mary L. July 18, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    How nice to “see” you again! Just spent some wonderful time with your parents. While at the cabin (is it still called that?), your mom showed me your new blog. Nice pictures! Look forward to reading more later. Ciou, Mary Lecea

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The first quarter review « 中国 Jumble - October 16, 2011

    […] that my blog has now survived its first quarter!  Three months ago I published my first entry, Rebooting, and since then I have published a total of 40 entries and had over 900 page clicks.  Hopefully […]

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

