Exploring – Hangzhou

21 Aug

Last year during October holidays we went to Hangzhou to relax and get away from the crowds.  Most of Shanghai had the same idea. 

It was my second visit to Hangzhou – I had been there in 2008 in the winter/early spring.  We did do the traditional walk around West Lake this time but we also bicycled through the tea plantations. 

Below is a slideshow of some of the images from that trip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Any favorite shots?

5 Responses to “Exploring – Hangzhou”

  1. valerie August 22, 2011 at 2:46 am #

    What a beautiful place!

  2. Crystal August 22, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Looks like you had a wonderful trip! I went to Hangzhou for a day trip back when I was studying abroad in college. The experience is mostly a blur to me now but I do remember taking a beautiful evening boat ride on the West Lake. I’ll have to go back!

    • gkm2011 August 22, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

      It was a great trip. If you are serious about coming back, let me know? I’m happy to explore some more there!

  3. Mary Groom August 26, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    What beautiful pictures! I don’t know if I like the Wall to the Heavens pic best or the one of you looking so cute and at home!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Travel theme: Signs « 中国 Jumble - August 16, 2012

    […] photo was taken in October of 2010 in Hangzhou, a day trip from Shanghai. It is a major tourist destination for foreigners and Chinese alike with […]

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

