A personal soundtrack

25 Oct

I worked late one night last week.  It was a phone call with Europe that started at 6:30pm combined with a busy day.  When I finally headed out of the office it was almost 9.  As I prepared to turn on my music for the walk home, I paused.  There was already music pouring out into the street.  As I walked the first two blocks home I felt like twirling and prancing to the beat, but instead I just burst into a smile.

I had my own soundtrack – a perfect antidote to the long day.

2 Responses to “A personal soundtrack”

  1. Tex October 26, 2011 at 1:58 am #

    Let me guess, the music on this personal soundtrack was “It is a small world, after all” in an endless loop! Tex

    • gkm2011 October 26, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

      That’s a pretty good guess, but not quite – it was more of a techno groove with some drums in the background. Either way, made me smile!

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

