Merry Christmas!

25 Dec

My department had a Christmas party last week.  They asked me to teach them some Christmas songs that they weren’t familiar with.  I chose –

Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer

I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus

and

White Christmas

I then changed the words to make jokes about colleagues and clients and make people laugh.  But today, that’s not necessary – the songs need no embellishment.  I hope that today you sing with your family and friends.

“May your days be merry and bright and may all your Christmases be white.”

Merry Christmas!

Zhongguo Jumble will go on holiday for the week while I celebrate with family.  See you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

