A noble cause

10 Jan

I was in the airport heading home for the holidays when I saw that there was a donation box.

Difficult? - should be translated as "those in need"

You can see that there are donations at the bottom, which I’m guessing came largely from mandarin speakers.  After smiling at the translation I started thinking “What if someone gave me a donation for each time I was acting ‘difficult’?”

Chinglish or not, I hope to continue to think of others (in whatever language necessary) both during the holidays and throughout the year.  Any charitable campaigns that went a bit off for you?

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

