Do you happen to know…?

15 Jan

The call took me by surprise – during a work day, one of my chinese friends.

Once we got through the pleasantries came the question – “Do you happen to know any foreign (white) boys between the ages of 8 and 11?”

My response was actually, “I don’t.  I have friends with little kids and one friend with a 9 year old daughter, but no boys.  What’s up?”

“We’re shooting a promotional video at the school I work at and our 8-11 year old boy canceled.  The shoot is tomorrow.  Do you know anyone who can fill in?”

Casting director.  Another role I’ve played in China.

2 Responses to “Do you happen to know…?”

  1. Anne January 16, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    haha…so did you find anyone?

    • gkm2011 January 17, 2012 at 6:41 pm #

      Nope, wasn’t successful – not in my circle of friends – though I did suggest a girl candidate!

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

