An aerial view

19 Jan

Recently I looked out of my bedroom window and noticed something strange.  The hospital across the street was missing it’s roof.  I don’t remember it not having a roof before.  I also don’t remember construction to take it off. They did construction a few years ago, but that was on other buildings.

I wonder what else I miss?

3 Responses to “An aerial view”

  1. valerie January 19, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    HA — sometimes we never think to look up or down! That’s happened to me many times — how many times do you have to walk by something before knowing it’s there (or not there in this case). One place I’ve walked by so many times, but never though to look up, so when I had an ariel view, I noticed a huge painting on the wall that I would never had seen before if I didn’t have a different perspective.

    • gkm2011 January 19, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      I think something similar happened when we were in Chicago and looking at the buildings and whether they were connected on Michigan Ave. On a related note – there was one time I was walking to work and I noticed a whole bunch of birds – I think one man may have been raising carrier pigeons on the third floor of a building I walk by at least three to four times a week! Never looked up.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Red room hospital photo montage – 上海红房子医院 « 中国 Jumble - August 26, 2012

    […] this year I published a photo from my bedroom window where one day I happened to look down and the roof was missing from the administration building of the hospital across the street.   Over the next several […]

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

