Spring in Shanghai

15 Mar

We finally have had a few days without rain and the buds are opening.  Temperatures are still downright cold at night, but I now have hope that warmth will come.  The following are from the trees in my apartment complex – I thought they were so beautiful, a touch of white.  These are photos I took myself – with Li’s camera.  Enjoy!

4 Responses to “Spring in Shanghai”

  1. thirdeyemom March 15, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    Looks gorgeous! I live in Minneapolis and the weather here has been crazy this winter, especially since I got back from Guatemala. Today was 75 F and there are no signs of it leaving. Normally March is our snowiest month! It is wild but no buds yet.

    • gkm2011 March 15, 2012 at 9:11 pm #

      I noticed that the weather in Michigan where my folks live is like that too. Not here! But it is getting warmer, slowly. Thanks for the comment.

  2. valerie March 15, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Pretty! I just noticed some buds on trees yesterday around our town.

    • gkm2011 March 15, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

      Spring in Chicago is a lot of fun too!

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

