Hotel life – answer

31 Mar

The photo in the previous post is actually a newspaper holder.  In the morning they slide a copy of The Straits Times (Singapore’s major newspaper) inside.  I didn’t realize this until the third morning I was there.  Typically business hotels do give you a newspaper each morning and initially I was a little surprised that this one didn’t.  Did you guess right?  Now you know!

4 Responses to “Hotel life – answer”

  1. Anne March 31, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    How fancy! I was perplexed.

  2. Christa April 3, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Ugh, I was close. I was going to guess a place to put your bill, so I had the paper storage receptacle part right. 🙂

    • gkm2011 April 3, 2012 at 9:21 pm #

      You were close! I think you also clued people in that it was on the door. I wasn’t sure if anyone would get that. Happy early Easter!

      • Christa April 4, 2012 at 12:45 pm #

        Happy Easter to you too! I’ll be sure to eat some PB eggs for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

