Blue sky days

3 May

During my trip to Tengchong I soaked in the blue skies.  Living in Shanghai I don’t get many of them and so I am much more appreciative when I do see them.

In all fairness, there has been some sunny weather in Shanghai as well lately – spring and autumn (October) are my favorite seasons here.  I’m trying to take the time to enjoy them not only when I travel.

They may say clouds have a silver lining, but if they’re puffy white clouds in a blue sky, no lining needed. Hope that I brought some blue sky to your day today!

2 Responses to “Blue sky days”

  1. Anne May 4, 2012 at 12:42 am #

    Great Blue Sky Song!

    • gkm2011 May 4, 2012 at 7:45 am #

      Thanks – it is a great song! Can’t wait to see you soon.

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

