A travel month

27 May

Another trip…where’s the destination this time?

This month has been a travel month.  So far I’ve been on five different airplanes and four different trains, plus countless car, bus, taxi and subway experiences.  To put it another way, I was counting and I think I’ve slept in 8 different cities this month.  I’ve had these type of months before, but with my business travel tend to come back to home base more often that I have been recently.  There are lots of positives about travel – frequent flier miles, eating great food, seeing people who are wonderful friends but are typically emails not face to face, exploring new things and places and revisiting old favorites.

I am a planner – my blog posts are typically planned out a couple of weeks in advance with ideas and stories and photos.  I then throw in things that I come across in daily life (for example my music post a couple of weeks ago) and shuffle others around.  That said, I haven’t been home a whole lot this month and may not be able to post as frequently as I’d like for the next week or two because I just haven’t had the time to plan.

However – because of all my travels you can expect that when I finally get to sit down I will have lots of photos and stories to share and take you traveling with me!  Thank you for following Zhongguo Jumble – your comments and likes really inspire me to push the envelope and keep posting.

Happy Memorial Day Weekend to my readers in the US and the unofficial kick-off of the summer season!  I plan on putting my feet up for the holiday and get in some rest and relaxation and am lucky enough to celebrate with my family.

How do you keep balanced and keep up when you’re traveling a lot?  Please share – I could do with some tips!

2 Responses to “A travel month”

  1. expatlingo May 27, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    When I travelled for work a lot, I took a day off here and there just to do nothing other than perhaps get a massage. I did once make the mistake of going to Ikea in a dreadfully jet-lagged, post-trip state and pushed someone else’s cart around the last half of the store and to the check-stand before noticing…

    Looking forward to hearing where you’ve been jetting around!

    • gkm2011 June 3, 2012 at 5:47 am #

      Thanks – I’m getting back soon! More flying though in the near future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

