A Hong Kong sculpture snapshot

14 Jun

I seem to be attracted to sculpture lately.  When I went to the sculpture garden in Shanghai I had a great time looking there and Hong Kong also had lots of sculpture in different places and parks.  On my walking tours I saw quite a few and decided that these shots were my favorite and represent different sides of Hong Kong.


Some of these places had lots of people – like the Avenue of the Stars where I felt surrounded by mainland Chinese tourists – and others didn’t. The park in Kowloon because it was rainy felt very intimate which was not what I expected in Hong Kong.  Sculpture in public places makes them more beautiful, more accessible and brings art to a pedestrian level.  I’m a fan.

Any favorites here or what is your personal favorite sculpture?

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

