More photos from Mt. Tai

17 Jul

My previous post about our trip up Mt. Tai only had photos up the first half of the mountain.  Here is a slide show of the rest of our trip up!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Note how narrow the steps are.   I got a foot massage the second day after climbing the mountain and the masseuse asked me if my shoes were too small.  I said that no, they’re tennis shoes, really comfortable.  He said that the tips of my toes were bruised – I think it’s because I kept jamming them against the front of the steps as I climbed.  Take it as a warning if you have big feet and decide to climb Mt. Tai.

Which photo is your favorite?  Enjoy!

4 Responses to “More photos from Mt. Tai”

  1. jotsfromasmallapt July 17, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    What an adventure of life you are having!!

    • gkm2011 July 17, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      It is a lot of fun! Though that day was thoroughly exhausting.

  2. valerie July 21, 2012 at 3:47 am #

    The woman getting carried is hilarious! I wish I could negotiate that some days!

    • gkm2011 July 21, 2012 at 9:16 pm #

      Yes – especially after a long day of work!

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

