Weekly Photo Challenge – Colors

4 Oct

Nicole at Third Eye Mom published her own photo challenge this week (WordPress was late in publishing theirs) – which was colors!  Colors can influence our decisions and mood and it seemed like a great topic, so I’m joining up.

I’ve decided to approach it via the color wheel – looking for shots that represent the primary and secondary colors – ROYGBIV if you remember from your grade school experience.  Also – I’ve tried to include more shots of myself as lately I’ve gotten several comments that readers enjoy seeing me.

Going through all of my historical photos was a real delight.  To see how others chose to illustrate colors please click the link above.
Which is your favorite photo?  Which color speaks to you?

8 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Colors”

  1. thirdeyemom October 5, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    Thanks for joining in the fun! I love your entry. I have to vote the violet hotel and the photo of you on the wall with the red hat, the color of China! I also love the colorful flip flops. Great entry! 🙂

    • gkm2011 October 5, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Thanks – the shot on the wall brought back great memories of climbing with my brother, but they all have meaning. Thanks for the prompt!

  2. valerie October 5, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    Ditto on the purple hotel – thats my fav too!

    • gkm2011 October 5, 2012 at 11:12 am #

      Thanks – Li took that photo leaning off of the balcony of our Shenzhen hotel because it looked so beautiful.

  3. Naomi Baltuck October 7, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    I like them all! Purple is my favorite color, and the lines and shapes of that last photo was really interesting, but I would be hard pressed to choose a favorite!

    • gkm2011 October 7, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

      Thanks – the hotel photo in violet appears to be getting most votes!

  4. Amy October 14, 2012 at 2:02 am #

    I like the one you were on the great wall. I plan to visit China next May and am excited about visiting Xian

    • gkm2011 October 14, 2012 at 8:33 am #

      Xian is a lot of fun – make sure that you try the street food – there are a lot of tasty treats there.

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

