A Halloween smile

31 Oct

Last weekend as I was walking along a main street I looked over and happened to see a tourist bus.

They even have orange balloons!

Five years ago I can’t imagine seeing this type of “Halloween bus” on a main street.  Shanghai is really becoming more international.

Happy Halloween!

5 Responses to “A Halloween smile”

  1. valerie November 1, 2012 at 8:22 am #

    happy halloween!!!

    • gkm2011 November 3, 2012 at 9:30 am #

      You too! I actually had a trick or treater this year – my first ever! She was dressed as a witch. 🙂

  2. Naomi Baltuck November 5, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Happy Halloween!

  3. eof737 November 6, 2012 at 8:25 am #

    Same to you… Sadly, kids in my area had to skip it in the aftermath of Hurricane Sandy. 😦

    • gkm2011 November 6, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

      I was thinking about that as well. I wonder if there can be an alternate use for all that candy?

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

