Travel theme – bright

11 Nov

I am a bit late to the travel theme this week – been keeping pretty busy (with all of those non-travel activities that I mentioned).  Last week, then, over at Where’s my Backpack the theme was “bright.”  I think that bright and summer and beach all go together and so I started thinking about the trip to Malaysia that we took a couple of years ago.

Time passes so quickly – I can’t believe how much has happened since this trip, but looking through my photos there were definitely several that fit my definition of bright.

Malaysia was the first time that we traveled together internationally and we discovered that our travel personalities and our normal work day personalities are a little different.  When on vacation Li is a go-getter and I’m a more relaxed tourist, while at home it’s normally switched – he is much more easy going than I am.  That said – it was a wonderful and very “bright” trip.

I am still considering the suggestions I received as far as my next destination from my post on Thursday on Cabin Fever.  As soon as I decide I will let you know.

Also – in another update on my mandarin.  I have reached out to my former Chinese teacher to meet up and discuss if I would like to take some more Chinese lessons.  The irony is that she is pretty much fully booked this past week and next week (she’s also sitting for an MBA now), but we’ve got something on the calendar in a couple of weeks.

Looking at the photos from Malaysia made me smile.  If you’d like to see other people’s ideas of “bright” please click the link at the beginning of the post.  I think in November we all need a little sunshine and brightness.

Where do you go for brightness?

3 Responses to “Travel theme – bright”

  1. TBM November 12, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

    I’m hoping to fly Air Malaysia next year. I’ll have to check out the bright seats.

    • gkm2011 November 12, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

      They just made us smile, I don’t normally take photos of the inside of the airplane!

      • TBM November 12, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

        I’ve taken photos of the clouds, but not of the inside of the plane. I may have to snap a quick on on this airline.

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

