A light-filled afternoon

5 May

I recently was in Hong Kong for a conference.  One afternoon I was able to work from the hotel room instead of going into the office.  I was incredibly productive without any phones ringing or distractions from colleagues and I had a beautiful view to keep me company.

Sun streaking through the clouds over Hong Kong Island

Sun streaking through the clouds over Hong Kong Island

As the sun traveled across the sky I had to close the drapes as it kept getting brighter and brighter.  However, even through the drapes you can still pick out the mountains on Hong Kong island through the sheers.  The light and blue sky made my afternoon.

Sun through the sheers - now all I need is a cat to curl up in the sunbeam

Sun through the sheers – now all I need is a cat to curl up in the sunbeam

I am connecting up with Alisa’s travel theme at Where’s My Backpack? – Light – for the first time in several months.  It seemed to me that this picture captures that concept – a bright, sunny day.  To see how others portray “Light” please click here.

Happy Cinco de Mayo – may you all have a sunny day to celebrate!

2 Responses to “A light-filled afternoon”

  1. Valerie May 5, 2013 at 11:20 pm #

    Great pic! My cat is curled up in a sunny spot as I type this!

    • gkm2011 May 6, 2013 at 10:19 pm #

      Take a picture next time! We all need moments like that.

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

