The tenth quarter review

25 Jan

Wow – ten quarters later I am still keeping it up.  This review is slightly delayed, but I wanted to take the time to call out some of my favorites from the last three months.

I was able to share many posts from our trip to Greece – and the post that got the most views was looking out at the Horizons of Chania, Crete.  Even though not as popular as Santorini, Crete really made a strong impression on me and I would go back there in an instant.

Sunset in Chania

I started my new job and made a couple of trips to Beijing which I enjoyed.  Sometimes you need something new to remind you of what’s just around the corner.

Posing with Chairman Mao - note the gray sky

Posing with Chairman Mao

Finally – my new mini-series that I kicked off with posts from my cousin Matt – the I’m ready to move to China series.  His fresh set of eyes were a favorite of readers and mine too – now I just need to convince him to come back so he can write a follow-up series!

Did I miss a post you particularly enjoyed?  Let me know!  Looking forward to the upcoming year of the horse and lots more travel in February.  Come along for the ride!

4 Responses to “The tenth quarter review”

  1. Giovannoni Claudine January 25, 2014 at 9:45 pm #

    OK, I’m redy for it!!!

    • gkm2011 January 25, 2014 at 9:59 pm #

      Thanks for following along! It makes spending the time on the blog worthwhile when I have loyal readers. 😉

  2. michgrmama January 26, 2014 at 3:09 am #

    You have another loyal reader here, Greta. Usually I read on my Ipad and haven’t figured out how to leave responses. You’re living an adventurous life and it’s great to follow along.

    • gkm2011 January 26, 2014 at 8:15 am #

      Thanks for letting me know! Sometimes it does feel like I am having a conversation with myself!

Leave a Reply

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

8+ years and counting!

Foreign Sanctuary

Lead and Live a Life Less Ordinary

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

China Elevator Stories

Conversations with locals in China

Chasing Sunsets

Current Location: The Daraja Academy; Nanyuki, Kenya

