Archive | 7:44 am

An afternoon thunderstorm

1 Aug

When I was in Taiwan, it rained almost every day in the afternoon.  Most of the time I was in the office and so would watch the sky go dark from the window, hoping that the storm would be over before I needed to head out.  One of the weekend days that I was there I decided to stay in for the afternoon and watched the sky from my window snapping these photos.

IMG_20130707_130218 IMG_20130707_141646 IMG_20130707_142147 IMG_20130707_142628 IMG_20130707_143832 IMG_20130707_153934

My window looked north and the contrast of the mountains with the changing weather was something special.

The photos were taken over about two hours as the blue sky was covered by clouds, then the rain started and finally, things cleared again.

After things cleared, I went out and in the cooler afternoon air, started to explore more of Taipei.

Sometimes staying in for the afternoon is the best – how do you decide if you’ll go explore or relax inside?  What’s your favorite way to spend a thunderstorm?

Enjoying now

Today is a present

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

Real life in China

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel