Archive | 2:10 pm

Remote control

30 Aug

Walking back home from an afternoon of shopping I decided to go one street over from my usual route.  On the corner was a small shop – a storefront really.  Instead of selling fruit or household goods or clothes it was packed from floor to ceiling with remote controls.  I saw multiple colors, sizes, functions – some looked like TV remotes, others for air conditioning units, still others that I’m really not sure.  There were thousands of them stacked neatly behind the glass window.

I didn’t need a remote control, but I was tempted to go in.

Product specialization rocks.

Enjoying now

Today is a present

The Mad Woman in the Attic

stories of a serial expat and solo traveller

Marta lives in China

Real life in China

Crazy Chinese Family

My crazy Chinese Family I married into...

Writing Between the Lines

Life From a Writer's POV

A Kick In The Butt

Advice on all things FITNESS by Personal Trainer Ariana Dane

Girl in Florence

A Tuscan Texan immersed in Florentine life: passionate about food & wine | random moments | and travel